• computer repair mooresville nc, work-life technology, technology performance, service level agreement, network technology mooresville, network, business, technology, service, internet, work-life, performance, home, optimization., repair, hd, residential, server, industrial, giga-speed, agreement, reviews, time, systems, data, customer, laptop, access, remote, hard, sla, security, wireless, virus, computer, voip, support

    CONTROL FOR WORK-LIFE TECHNOLOGY — 'Performance Optimization'

  • Enterprise PC Management, Structured Cabling Fiber Optic, Windows Server Migration, Quickbooks POS Migration, Router-Switch-Firewall Configuration, Giga-Speed, Internet Service Provider Valuation, Latency Bandwidth Metrics, Network Attached Storage (NAS), VPN Remote Access, Custom Build Servers Computers, work-life technology performance, 360 degree network performance audit

    COMPUTER REPAIR - MANAGED IT SERVICES — 20+ YEARS EXPERIENCE

  • virus removal, virus prevention, data file photo recovery, hard drive repair, solid state hard drive (ssd), laptop screen replacement, internet security hardware software, data backup, backup data, internal external cloud storage, wireless giga-speed networks, custom build pc's business servers, new customized laptops, hd internet media server, nascar audio-video simulater, service level agreement(sla)

    WORK-LIFE BALANCE — PERFORMANCE OPTIMIZATION — SERVICE CENTER

  • turn-key home networks, complete home office, internet service provider selection, satellite tv internet combo 'FOBO' internet speed valuation, wired wireless network, router internet security, network printer, mobile access apps, directv netflix optimization, hd internet tv, streaming 4k, hd internet radio, hd audio video media server,smart home kits, POE camera surveillance systems, CCTV camera security systems, service level agreement (SLA)

    CUSTOM BUILDS — PC - Business Server - Laptop Upfit' — NETWORK SPEED

  • work-life technology performance, lan wan wireless configuration, mobile work-force, remote access, sustainable return on investment, internet speed spend management, voip communication systems, voip mgt console training, CRM integrated marketing, google customer reviews, customer service workflow follow-up, client relationship management, 'crm,' diaster planning, cloud dat storage, network spagetti clean-up, 24-7 onsite urgent care, programmable logic controller (PLC), programmable logic device (PLD), mam machine interface (MMI), voip system integration, industrial production intercom system, network camera systems, ERP interface, remote management, redundant network resource planning, government compliance validation

    'THE INTERNET OF THINGS' — INTERNET SECURITY — DATA RECOVERY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

'EMPOWERING HIGH-PERFORMANCE ACHIEVERS'

 

'Excellent Customer Reviews'

 

Douglas Gaither

5 months ago-
Jimmy and Ken did a fantastic job helping me get my files and software from my old dead machine. They are a great couple guys to talk to and are very knowledgeable in what they do. Ken went the extra mile to get a difficult software back working and I am so thankful I found these two!

Lesley Hynes

We had two older laptops that needed some attention, one had malware and one had a cloning virus, I popped in to see Jimmy Carter and Ken Brandon to see how much they would charge me to fix our laptops. I was promptly told no charge and they worked on removing the malware and viruses immediately. Now my laptops were older and so in order for them to run more efficiently instead of purchasing new Jimmy & Ken replaced the hard drives and optimized them for us. I had just purchased myself a new laptop from a big name warehouse 2 weeks prior to meeting Jimmy & Ken, who informed me they could build me a much more efficient and faster, so I returned my laptop and had them build me one, which I picked up the very next day. We were very impressed with a video Ken showed us from a another house he had worked on, we immediately went out and purchased the router Ken told us to and set up a day from him to come and optimize our internet download and upload speed. Now we pay for the fastest speed through our service provider which is for 50mpbs and we are constantly having issues with connectivity and lagging. We have a teenage son who has two gaming consoles and he is constantly being either dropped from the wireless internet or having major lagging. Ken just finished up optimizing our internet and we have more than 7 times the download speed we had before, running a speed test wirelessly almost reaching 350mbps. We are very happy with the quality of service we received, their willingness to explain all steps in a way that we could understand and the level of care that we received. We have already recommended Jimmy and Ken to friends and they too are getting their internet optimized. My only regret is that I took so long to pop in and see Jimmy and Ken, we should have done this years ago. I will never purchase a computer from anyone else, Jimmy and Ken have our families business.

Clif Gerdes

a month ago-
Whenever you need a computer repair, make sure you call these guys first. Jimmy and Ken are both exceptionally kind gentlemen, as well as have a ton of knowledge that most people don't know regarding computers and networking. I had a hard drive go bad and was pretty sure it needed a new one to be replaced, and Jimmy was able to not only save all the data from the previous hard drive, but also put in a much faster SSD that helped the computer run at a faster pace. He also was able to show me the differences between the Apple and Microsoft computers, as both of them use the same type of Intel Processors, but Mac has restrictions and less options to help improve the computer. Overall the experience I got from them was beyond expected, and are very professional and kind people. I would recommend going to them for any type of computer help you may need, from something simple to something very complex.

Warren Persavich

4 weeks ago-
My Dell PC was damaged due to a lightning strike and Jimmy built a new very fast computer that is better than the Dell it replaced. Service was quick and easy and I received help with my insurance claim. The new PC was optimized by Ken to improve speed and remove programs running in the background including many types of spyware.
I will buy my next computer from this company and would recommend their services to anyone.

Maria Vannice
a month ago-
Excellent Customer Service! Jimmy and Ken are both wonderful people. Not only do they do exactly what they say, they go above and beyond in all cases! Computers - ITPro is certainly a first in everything - their service, their organization, and their attention to every detail ! I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs any type of computer repair or assistance.

Craig LePage

a week ago-
Both Jimmy and Ken are exceptional at what they do. It is great to finally find a company that is very transparent and delivers top notch service and are passionate at what they do. Computers IT-Pro is the best Computer Repair and Computer Retail Company around. I will never buy another Box Store computer again.

 

Carol Brinson

a week ago-

OMG these people are amazing!! So I trudged off on a Friday afternoon to drop off (so I thought) my laptop that had been driving me nuts half-hoping to at least get it back by Monday so I could at least get SOME work done. I was also praying that it wouldn't come back with more problems (that can & does happen). Ken was nothing short of incredible. No drop-offs today!! Instead he actually stopped in the middle of a huge project to let me plug in and sing him my laptop blues. He literally flew through each step to fix it as I came to realize I would be going home with laptop same-day!! I could not have been more thrilled. Not only that---he explained every single step and what was happening. You simply don't find this kind of service and expertise every day..you just don't. I am happily typing this on my perfectly running laptop.

THANK YOU Computers-IT Pro for being there---I will go nowhere else!! Carol Brinson

 

Mike Sharp

2 weeks ago-

In the sports world, you sometimes hear the word "phenom' thrown around. Well, as a coach myself, I don't use this term often or lightly. But in this case, it applies....I assure you. Jimmy and Ken are indeed "phenoms" in their field.

When my hard drive crashed a week ago, I was a bit beside myself....as I run my consulting business as well as a non-profit organization largely from my computer. I must admit that when I pulled into the driveway and realized that this was a business being run out of a residential garage....I was a tad nervous. That nervousness lasted about 5 seconds once I met Jimmy and Ken.

I was blown away by their level of computer knowledge and their tenacity and determination in solving problems. More than that though, I was so impressed by their genuine desire to HELP people for a fair price. If you have computer problems that are driving you crazy, I strongly suggest you give Jimmy and Ken a try. You won't be disappointed. And you'll get a few laughs in along the way!

Mike Sharp: Leadership Development Consultant & Non-Profit Founder

 

Marlene Ostromecki

2 weeks ago-
All these 5 star ratings are real! Somethings aren't too good to be true. I was pleased with my excellent service! Within one hr my 2 computers were fixed. After going to three local computer services, nobody could fix my computers. James and Ken mean what they say-they told me on the phone they could fix my computers and they meant it. They enjoy problem solving. In addition, they are fun and like to joke. I cant wait to visit them again and drop off some gifts.

 

Sabrina Niggel

a month ago-
My older parents needed help installing some graphics software on their desktop to create church bulletins. Not only did Jimmy & Ken complete the install, but they also enabled my parents' computer to function more efficiently. Most importantly, they were kind and patient with my parents, who are not tech-savvy. They graciously followed up with a phone call and walked my parents through some simple instructions to help get them started. Jimmy & Ken are trustworthy, dependable, and kind. I'll never again trust my computers or electronics to anyone else.

 

Evan Ocamb

a month ago-
Jimmy and Ken are two of the smartest people I've ever met. They know everything there is to know about computers. If you have any problem whatsoever, I cannot recommend them enough. I had a ton of problems with my computer and it took them no time at all to repair every single issue and also charged me a great price. They also explained to me what was wrong and what had been done with my computer. They are very intelligible and funny men that have a wonderful business that I couldn't be more happy with. 5/5

 

David Lewis

5 months ago-
We heard about Jimmy and Ken from friends at Bailey's Glen in Cornelius, NC. I will tell you up front is that their service does not come cheap. But I have also learned that you most always get what you pay for.

Jimmy put a new hard drive in my Dell laptop. He made it better than new! Ken came to the house and put in a new modem and wireless router. Everything works better than ever.

They do quality work and we got what we paid for, a job well done. We would recommend them to ANYONE! They know what they are doing and do a great job! This is a 5 star review! Thanks again to both of you for a job well done.

 

Jill Phillips

a year ago-
Jimmy at Computer IT-Pro is the BEST! He has been my computer go to guy for 10 years and I will recommend Jimmy & Ken to all who are in need of Honest and reliable computer work. Fast service, and always willing to work with me on ALL my computer needs. I highly recommend Computer-ITPro 10 stars!!! Give Jimmy a call he will get it right the FIRST Time!

 

Stephen Court

2 months ago-
I had damaged sector(s) on my hard drive which was unreadable on any computer. After my unsuccessful attempts at trying to repair the hard drive myself, I was getting ready to ship it out to one of those corporate computer repair shops and wait 6 days or more to receive it back but I saw ITPro was local and decided to give them a try. I called their number and talked to the owner (Jimmy) who took me right in. I was a little skeptical at first because the shop was in back of his house however once I walked into the converted 2 car garage and met Jiimmy I knew I was in good hands. Without hesitation Jimmy used his tools and software to analyze the problem, explain the procedure and answer any questions or concerns I had. Unbelievably, he fixed the drive within an hour which is unheard of, and which is rare for this type of problem. I was amazed because there was a good chance I could have lost my files forever but Jimmy worked his magic and not only were my files retrieved but I was able to reuse the hard drive itself!!

Computers-IT PRo also repairs, manufactures and builds custom PCs for sale. Before leaving, I met his partner, Ken who was is a computer guru. Ken took the time to tweak my laptop and went through all files, folders and registry and worked his magic in making my computer respond quick and fast. Boot up time is now only 10 seconds and surfing the internet is snappy and smooth with no bloatware lurking in the background hogging up PC resources. I was really impressed and I just hired Ken to re-configure the internet in my house.

I know this is a long review but I was extremely satisfied with their service and these guys are my new go-to for anything computer related.

 

Phillip Batten

a year ago-

Great experience! I needed to transfer data from an old desktop to a new laptop and couldn't wait two days to have it done. Ken and Jimmy got it done in a few hours and I was good to go. Very customer oriented and the work done was fantastic. You can't go wrong here!

 

Jill Lowe

a year ago-

Ken and Jimmy were recommended to me by my brother, but I was a little apprehensive, as all I have ever dealt with were the big national retailers. However, after meeting them, reading reviews and studying their website, I felt very comfortable with investing in a new computer they would build. They were great to deal with, salvaged my files from a sick and dying hard drive, and I got a very good product. I still can't believe how fast it is. Definitely recommend them!

 

Sandra Straub

a year ago-
The first time I had the great fortune to meet them, my computer had just completed a nervous breakdown. Luckily, this occurred after I successfully filed my tax return, and then backed up my info on a secondary hard drive (or so I thought). I was able to wipe my computer, and get myself back up and running, but when I went to reload my stored info, I discovered my back up hard drive had still been plugged in when my computer crashed, taking my backed up info to Never-Never Land. All I got was a lot of error messages, and what looked like a game of Jumbles. I figured I'd be spending the next month re-entering my info by hand, kissing many special photos bye-bye, and hoping to piece together our small business files from memory. Just about the time I thought I would be experiencing my own nervous breakdown, a friend told me about Jimmy and Ken.
After calling and explaining my situation, I went to Jimmy's home, where his garage has been turned into a computer temple of miracles, and met two of the nicest, most gracious, down to Earth, and intelligent men I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They are both easy to talk to, quick to understand your problem, generous with their time, and they'll have you feeling like you've known them forever in no time. Incredibly, I presented my back-up drive, leaving their domain with no expectations, and a day later, I received a call that my info, photos and files had been retrieved.
If you have a computer problem, question, or you need a new system, I would highly recommend Jimmy and Ken. They are amazing!

*Update*
Amazing, not just with computers, but with some phone related issues too.
My husband and his friend are rebuilding a 57 Chevy BeI-Air, and they have been using a flip phone to take pictures of their progress with the car. They were approached by someone interested in buying the car, so they needed to get the pictures off. You would think this would be easy. If the device is capable of taking pictures, you must be able to get them off. Right? Wrong! I tried everything. I had the cord that connected it to my computer, but no program worked to make a connection. I hunted on the Web, and found LOTS of people with the same problem, but no solution. Figuring we might just have to send the guy the phone itself, I decided to try calling Jimmy and Ken.
Chalk up another miracle.
I called and was told to come right over. I gave the phone to Ken, and then watched in amazement for a couple of hours as he searched, downloaded, and tried everything conceivable. Finally, as it was getting late, I went home, but Ken continued. The next morning, I received a call from Ken that he had succeeded. I was blown away. I have known many people who love puzzles, myself included, but with my limited knowledge of technology, I was stopped by what appeared to be a solid brick wall. Ken hit the wall, but he is tenacious. As I watched it was like he tried tunneling under it, then drilling through it, and after I left I think he finally just blew it up.
For me, what is honestly so special about both Jimmy and Ken, is from the moment you meet them you know they love what they do, and they want to share this with you. You are welcomed into their domain, offered a seat, and given undivided attention as they work to solve your problem or strive to improve your computer world, and they want you included in this process. They are both generous with their time, their knowledge, and the warmth of their sanctuary. I have been Blessed! I strongly encourage you to experience the amazement for yourself.
My next adventure with them will be a new computer tower, and I'm bring my dad too.
Amazing #3:
I can't quit smiling! My dad and I both bought new AMAZING computers from Jimmy, which were built to our exact needs, and my old computer (which I could make coffee before it was up and running) has been optimized and is running better than new. I'd say more, but I'm out of space.
Jimmy & Ken are the BEST!!!!!!!

 

Sue Thomsen

a year ago-
I met IT Pro through a friend of mine and it was the best thing that has happened to me in years. I found Ken and Jimmy to be BRILLIANT IT people who amazed me with their technical skills. I not only walked away with a new computer, I met IT Pro through a friend of mine and it was the best thing that has happened to me in years. I found Ken and Jimmy to be BRILLIANT IT people who amazed me with their technical skills. I not only walked away with a new computer, I walked away with an enhanced computer that does everything and more. My computer is so fast and efficient that it already has saved me some valuable time. I want to THANK both Ken and Jimmy for providing me with such an outstanding computer. I highly recommend them when you need a new computer, repairs, or just having trouble with viruses. They are the IT PROS of Mooresville.

 

Tiffany Rhine

a year ago-

In emergency need for IT help for our small business, I found Jimmy & Ken. They both presented with enthusiasm for what they do, a willingness to listen to our need, and were confident they had the resolution (to a fairly complex. In emergency need for IT help for our small business, I found Jimmy & Ken. They both presented with enthusiasm for what they do, a willingness to listen to our need, and were confident they had the resolution (to a fairly complex situation). Now on the other side of completion, I am so grateful to have discovered this treasured team! Their professional, yet genuinely kind demeanor, their wealth of knowledge, and determination to get the job done right was truly refreshing and appreciated. We have our go to guys from here on out!

 

Kevin Lyons

11 months ago-
Ken and Jimmy are AWESOME! Let me tell you my story, I am updating the software in my office and to defer from having to archive my current old system. I wanted them to update my current one. Ken was on this job like white on rice, and this Ken and Jimmy are AWESOME! Let me tell you my story, I am updating the software in my office and to defer from having to archive my current old system. I wanted them to update my current one. Ken was on this job like white on rice, and this was a small job by the way. He spent close to thirty hours trying to salvage this archaic server at my office, 30 hours AND THEY DID NOT BILL ME FOR THE TIME! That's big when you own a business, any-who. When it was all said and done, I told them that I had decided to break up with my old software because, (thanks to Ken) he showed me how to update my patient Rolodex to the new system. They then built me a new server. When we were going thru training with the new software, the software company can see your computer speed and power. They were very impressed and said so in the training. I am not a computer guy; I don't make money being a computer guy. In a world where computer are needed to work right the first time, I am very happy to have them in my corner.
Dr. Kevin P. Lyons

 

Frank Ramsey

3 years ago-

What a great shop to find! I didn't want to be another number on the big box stores ticket counter that in the past have resulted in mediocre solutions to my computers problems at best. Jimmy and Ken treated me like I bought the computer from them (though I hadn't) and offered up professional advice and diagnosed my machine within the first 5 minutes of arriving. They suggested a number of options that I could proceed with and I determined the one that best suited what I needed, mind you I am using CAD modeling and design software in which processing speed is vital. Ken optimized my laptop and tweaked the components I didn't even know could be tweaked. I am thoroughly impressed by the service I received. You tell me the last time someone worked on your computer and encouraged you to look over their shoulder while working on it? A true professional has nothing to hide and that is exactly what Jimmy and Ken are - True professionals.

 

George Stubbins

3 years ago-

Quality Excellent
For the very best in high quality, fast, efficient and cost effective computer service and repairs you must contact Jimmy at Computers-ITPro. He can do things with precision and speed that others cannot match. I took my computer to the Geeks at Best Buy and they said my mother board was zapped and the computer was un-repairable. I called Jimmy Carter at Computers-ITPro and told him the problem and he said he could either fix it or preserve my data and applications in one of his boxes and have my system back running in hours. He did it, too. It turned out that my power supply was also zapped; so he put my 2 hard drives in one of his boxes, added a solid state hard drive, upgraded Windows Vista to Windows 7, retained all my applications to run on the solid state hard drive, retained all my data, saved a clone of my newly configured system on one of my hard drives and I am a very happy customer with basically a new, super-fast system that will last me many more years. Jimmy and Ken excel in overcoming "planned computer obsolescence" and can preserve the functionality of systems that are 10-15 years old. Their integrity is impeccable and their prices are much lower than other options of which I am aware. I recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them if needed again.

 

Renee Sigmon

4 years ago-

I purchased a gaming computer for my Son who had done his research on the internet on what type of computer he wanted for gaming. The ones he kept coming up with were very expensive $2500 plus. Then I had Jimmy to build him one. My son is thrilled with the computer and all his friends are envious because his response time is so much faster that theirs. Also we were having some problems on my home wifii and Ken came and put in a new router and reran some of the wires. Now my internet is working faster and is so much better than before. These guys are so nice and great to work with. They go above and beyond what is required. I highly recommend them!

 

dean haberl

4 years ago-
Computers-ITPro means consistent excellence and complete dependability. After several years of building and maintaining our PC's, laptops, and network dental equipment, they prove their worth over and over again. Removal of the "FBI money virus from our corporate server, repairing the computer that drives our CEREC Dental Crown machine and now taking our 5 year old administrative PC's and reconditioning them to operate like new; faster, 'greener' and very economical.

Jimmy and Ken truly are "Putting People Ahead of the Curve." Thanks guys for speaking in plain English, and helping us to protect our customer experience with a valuable and sustainable business relationship.

Dean

 

Mark Blizard

3 years ago-
Jimmy and Ken are a joy to work with. I wanted an upfit for my old laptop, because it was badly out of date...but I like the size of the chassis and keyboard. Jimmy did a great job with it and also sold me a brand new laptop for my kids to ...MoreJimmy and Ken are a joy to work with. I wanted an upfit for my old laptop, because it was badly out of date...but I like the size of the chassis and keyboard. Jimmy did a great job with it and also sold me a brand new laptop for my kids to use this summer. I will have them check it out again when I send it off to college with my daughter in a couple of years.

Ken is very knowledgable about software and search engine optimization. I will be exploring ways to work with them on future projects in my business

 

Shannon Hilton

3 years ago-

I can't express our gratitude to Jimmy and Ken! They went above and beyond to assist us in our needs. They are stand up guys who appreciate the people they are working with and their needs. They listened and far exceeded the expectations that we had. Thank you for your help and look forward to doing business with you again!! You are the IT people that we will recommend to everyone!

 

Linda Grekusis

3 years ago-

Amazing.....Jimmy and Ken are wonderful...the only thing that exceeds their computer knowledge is their customer service. On the spot...Jimmy repaired my solid state hard drive ....in the amount of time it would have taken another repair service to check me in and log the computer's issues. I purchased several computers from Jimmy and Ken and they always stand behind their work. Give them a try...and rid yourself of techno-frustration.

 

Samantha Woltman

3 years ago-

Ken and Jimmy were professional, honest and so very helpful! Ken had my laptop that was dead up and running in minutes. They both were upfront and knowledgeable, but most importantly absolutely fair. We've met the 'computer repair guys' we'll use for life. Thank you!

(Edit July '14) Can't leave another review but have to add: Jimmy just did the impossible. He recovered baby photos off a hard drive that two other techs couldn't! Ten year old drive and over 28 hours to recover while on ice, and he did it! We are so very thankful for these priceless memories returned to us.

 

Pamela Rizzi

3 years ago-
A big thanks to Jim and Ken for the fabulous job they did on my HP dinosaur lap top. Hard drive was fried, pulled it out right in front of me and tested. Great value for your money. Amazing experience! My lap top is brand new for less money than buylng new computer. Thanks again!

 

Shay Noone

2 years ago-

The people at computers- itpro are the very definition of experience and integrity; from working with them and talking to them I can tell that they have been in the business of computer repair/computer building for decades; just in talking to them i have doubled my computer knowledge and capabilities.

From the simplest PC fix to the most complex next generation build they have all of the knowledge and experience necessary to breath life into your computer.

They excel in custom gaming computers that will smoke any other on the market and will keep the price reasonable for any build you want done.

I've got a custom PC with an Asrock x 79 extreme x motherboard, Intel i7 4820k ivy bridge processor, and two evga geforce gtx 780ti graphics cards and I couldn't make it boot to a live screen.

I tried everything, I browsed every forum, I watched every video, and talked to ALL of the tech support offered by the manufacturers and none of it worked. I called Jimmy and Ken and told them my problem and they told me to bring it to them so I packed it up and within two hours of my arrival it was alive and kicking. Wow.

 

Ernest Wright

2 years ago-

I'll start by saying Jimmy (Dr. Motherboard) Carter is a genius and his partner Ken Brandon is not far behind him. They both have their field of expertise and their combined experience is the answer to your computer service and networking problems. They will tell you up front what your problems are and give you several options in reaching your specific objective and do it in record time at a very reasonable price. I've known Jimmy and Ken for over 20 years. They are men of integrity and I am honored to call them my friends. As you read these reviews one thing stands out. There are no negative reviews. That's unheard of in the service industry and service is what these two are all about. It's a known fact that if you have a bad service experience you will inform all of your friends about it. If your experience was good you may tell a few folks about it. But, if your experience is so good it blows your mind you will become a salesman for them. You can't wait to tell someone about your experience. It's what's known as the "Disney Model". They didn't plan it. They didn't invent it. It's not their business plan. It's just who they are. I have bought laptops for my three Grandchildren, my son, my wife and two for myself from Jimmy. He has also fixed the junk I bought from other companies. All with a smile. He called this afternoon to tell me my next new laptop is ready to be picked up. Since I retired I do a lot of photography. This new computer has the screen resolution to let me see on the laptop what I see through the lens. Can't wait to try it out. And my mind is at ease because I know if ANYTHING is wrong with it or ever gives me trouble, these boys have my back. You owe it to yourself to stop in and meet these two guys (even if you don't own a computer). You will be the better for it.

 

Bob Ackley

2 years ago-

Absolutely a five star business. I first met Jimmy about a year ago. I had a laptop that had quit working and tried to repair it myself by reading forums and watching youtube videos with possible solutions. Nothing seemed to work so I started searching for repair companies in the Mooresville area. I found the website on google and started reading reviews and thought why not, considering they were all five star ratings. I called around 7:30 pm and Jimmy answered the phone. I explained to him my situation and he insisted that I come see him that evening. I thought I knew what was wrong with it so I took him up on his late evening offer. I got to his shop and we talked a bit and I told him what part I was looking for and he searched through the shelves until he found a bag of parts that had what I was looking for. He explained to me that it was probably not going fix my problem but I had to try one last thing before I gave up. Well, he is the PRO and I should have listened but I am stubborn sometimes. Needless to say I finally trashed the laptop after almost a year , it sat in my garage and collected dust.
A couple days ago I dropped my most recent laptop and smashed the screen. First thing that came to my mind was Jimmy. I called him the next day and he had me bring it to him so he could recover all of my data from the hard drive and set me up with another computer. We sat and talked again for about a half hour. He told me to come back in a couple of hours and the new computer would be ready to go. All my files were on the new computer and ready to go. Then we talked some more and I ended up having him set up a second computer for me. I was amazed with the quick turn around and the cost for the time to transfer all my files and getting two computers instead of one. I would absolutely recommend Jimmy and Ken to anyone with computer issues. These guys are on top of there game and very affordable. I wouldn't use another repair company if they offered it for free. And I enjoy sitting and talking with them.
Thank you for everything. Be back soon!!

 

jodi zanolini

2 years ago-

Ken and Jimmy are both just terrific! They are always answering the phone, walk me through glitches usually solving them immediately. They have come to the office to service our PC - even switching it from windows 8 to 8.1 to make our life simpler.

Most importantly, they are always there when i call, cheerful, friendly and definitely the best priced and best computer IT people out there. The service is excellent, the price is perfect and they are just both very nice people to deal with.

 

Tripp Tower

2 years ago-
We at Kenneth Bealer Homes have had a seamless transition of interoffice computer systems, hardware and software all with the help of Ken and Jimmy.

These guys are outstanding!!!

I highly recommend this experienced team to help you with any of your computer needs.

T

 

Dan Star

2 years ago-
I started working with Jimmy during tax season this year and he and Ken were
able to recover all my tax and accounting data that I had lost due to a virus
that was on my server. They saved my business, and delivered exactly what ...More
I started working with Jimmy during tax season this year and he and Ken were
able to recover all my tax and accounting data that I had lost due to a virus
that was on my server. They saved my business, and delivered exactly what
they said they could do. It was a pleasure dealing with two honest christian men.

Dan Starczewski
Professional Business Service
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

 

Jenifer Sehlke

2 years ago-
Ken & Jimmy ~ are AMAZING!! Anybody needs anything computer wise this is the GO TO company. Outstanding customer service and excellent communication.. Great guys to work with and would & will NOT buy my computers anywhere else or have them repaired by anyone else.. Thanks for being outstanding..

 

Kathy Hesler

2 years ago-
Computers-ITPro is a top notch company. Jimmy C. and Ken B. are very knowledgeable professionals. The service and help I have received over the past year since I initially contacted them has been invaluable. Great work ethic, honest and ...MoreComputers-ITPro is a top notch company. Jimmy C. and Ken B. are very knowledgeable professionals. The service and help I have received over the past year since I initially contacted them has been invaluable. Great work ethic, honest and truly caring about their customers. While at their business, I witnessed them helping others. I would highly recommend them to others.

 

Daemon Woods

2 years ago-
Jimmy and Ken are the best. They know their craft and they are both just genuinely good guys to be around. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any computer problems you have. You definitely won't be sorry.

 

Cindy Solberg

2 years ago-

I just moved to NC from California and got an audio CD stuck in my laptop...not knowing where to go I googled and found these two great guys! Jimmy and Ken worked around my schedule for me to bring it by, and I thought I'd have to leave it but NO! They had it fixed in less than 10 minutes! I enjoy visiting with them too...I plan to have them be my regular go to guys for all my pc needs. Spread the word!

 

Nolan Watts

2 years ago-
Ken and Jimmy were great with my laptop that I brought in. It had numerous problems and they were extremely knowledgeable about what the issues were, how to fix them, and what my options were concerning my laptop. They work fast, they are dedicated, and they give you very fair prices. After getting their help, I would never go anywhere else for my technological issues.

 

Jill Phillips

2 years ago-
Jimmy at Computer IT-Pro is the BEST! He has been my computer go to guy for 10 years and I will recommend Jimmy & Ken to all who are in need of Honest and reliable computer work. Fast service, and always willing to work with me on ALL my ...MoreJimmy at Computer IT-Pro is the BEST! He has been my computer go to guy for 10 years and I will recommend Jimmy & Ken to all who are in need of Honest and reliable computer work. Fast service, and always willing to work with me on ALL my computer needs. I highly recommend Computer-ITPro 10 stars!!! Give Jimmy a call he will get it right the FIRST Time!

 

Gary Adams

2 years ago-
I am so thrilled with our new laptop purchased from Jimmy and Ken because it operates so much faster than the old one that we were using. I should have made this purchase several years ago so that I could be more proficient in handling my computer needs. On a weekly basis I have to submit progress reports to the county organization regarding the care of our special needs son and it use to take me so long to get them scanned and sent through email but with my new HP Elitebook, it is a much faster process! Thank you Jimmy and Ken...I am a believer!

 

Lock Flowe

2 years ago-
I have known Jimmy Carter for @ 20 years as a neighbor and fellow entrepreneur. I have already been taking my laptops and desktops to Jimmy for service because I trusted him with my sensitive and important files and documents and he would ALWAYS have them ready the same day!! Who does that these days. When I was finally ready for a new laptop and had some money available to invest in a good one rather than keep limping along with the cheaper models, I immediately thought of Ken & Jimmy and all of the demonstrations they had given me on their custom built computers. I was convinced of the superior performance and speed of the Solid State Hard Drive and after having one of their desktops at home that had held up well, I decided to buy one of their laptops as well. It has been simply amazing! Fast and dependable. I also know if I ever have any problems they will fix it in a couple of hours for no additional charge. Thanks Jimmy & Ken, I am definitely a customer for life! Don't go anywhere!

 

Jonathan Isenhour

2 years ago-
Today I had the privelage of meeting with true professionals. Immediately upon entering the repair shop, I was greeted with smiles in a friendly and expert atmosphere. Jimmy and Ken welcomed all three of my computers for maitenance, though they were only expecting one. They not only tuned my computers up, they took the extra time to instruct me on proper care. In my own arrogance, I truly thought as a young person I knew more than most on basic computer skills; however, these gentlemen greatly humbled me as they made it evident that I did not know near as much as I thought. To add to their professionalism, I witnessed a young lady enter the shop with a severe computer problem, only to have Ken facilitate, and ultimately repair and protect her computer within the mere hour I was there. Folks, my trust is not given; my trust is earned. Ken and Jimmy have earned mine within one mere visit, and I will I will proudly remain a loyal customer. These gentlemen are virtuous, considerate of your time, and protective of your privacy. If you need troubleshooting, repair, or technical assistance I staunchly implore you to call. Trust me, if you hang around these guys, you will learn a thing or two!

 

Natalie Johnson

2 years ago-
Today I met Jimmy Carter and God used him to grow my faith. A few weeks ago my aunt told me about Jimmy, his smarts with computers, and his honest to goodness genuine heart for The Lord and for people. She told me how amazing he was when it comes to technology and about the many times he and Ken had helped her throughout the years. She's introduced my whole family to their little shop and the impeccable work Ken and Jimmy do. I walked in with a 5 year old computer that I hadn't used in forever and I walked out with renewed faith in what God had for me. In less than a week I leave behind my family and friends and move to Virginia for two years as i am trained and equipped as a missionary. I've been walking with Jesus for two years now and after my first mission trip I realized my purpose in life was to help people and share the love of Christ with those who are feeling as worthless as I was before I knew Him. As I'm preparing to leave I'm experiencing a lot of doubt in myself and in God's ability to provide for me in every way. Just before my aunt took me and my beat up computer to see if Jimmy and Ken could help me, I was telling her how doubtful I was in what felt like God was calling me to do. I didn't feel like anything was coming together for me to go and if it was coming together it seemed to just fall back a part again. When we got to Jimmy and Ken's shop it all changed. They aren't only honest and genuine.... but it felt like we were hanging out with an old friend. After showing me the crazy awesome work Ken and him had done on a brand new computer, I walked out of the shop blessed by both of them in indescribable ways. If you are looking for a trustworthy friend to fix your computer, then you have to go see Jimmy and Ken. Their talents are flawless and their hearts to help others are wide open. Praying God blesses them and their families tenfold! Thank you so much Ken and Jimmy for all of your hard work and love today! We love you!

 

Josh Ferno

2 years ago-
Computers ITPro gave me the best customer service I have ever have, hands down. When the touch screen on my laptop broke, Jimmy and Ken were the only people I called that even would agree to fix it for me. When I brought it into the shop, ...MoreComputers ITPro gave me the best customer service I have ever have, hands down. When the touch screen on my laptop broke, Jimmy and Ken were the only people I called that even would agree to fix it for me. When I brought it into the shop, they blew me away with how friendly and knowledgeable they are and went above and beyond to really help me out before I went to college. I would recommend their services to anyone and will definitely be going back in the future!

 

Francie Beard

2 years ago-
Loved it! I am so thankful for the tech brilliance God has given Jimmy and Ken and that they are so generous to share this gift with the world. A friend recommended their services last week when my computer was having issues and these gentlemen were simply amazing. We love you guys!!!

 

Elliott Gibson

2 years ago-
Jim and Ken are more knowledgeable and friendlier than any PC repair store I've ever visited. I've been in the banking industry for 13 years and no IT professional I've ever met can match the combined knowledge, experience and service at Computers-ITPro. I've been getting my computer upgraded there for 6 years now. I love how they work with what you have and get better inventory and better price than I could get at a chain store.
My wife and I love to take pictures and movies and saving them can become a hassle but with the hardware that Jim set up and the software that Ken taught me to use - its a pleasure. I came in today to visit and Jim looked at my computer for free, made some recommendations and Ken cleaned some stuff for me. I upgraded my hard drive and moved some stuff around for pennies compared to what I would have spent through any other repair store.
Thanks Jim and Ken for taking the aggravation out of PC.

 

Annsley Ulrich

a year ago-
Jimmy and Ken are amazing to work with. They are so knowledgeable it is unbelievable and they get things done in a fraction of the time anyone else can do it. I bought a computer from Jimmy three years ago. I just took it in with a virus, he completely rebuilt the computer and added every upgrade available. I bought a new computer for work, Ken put everything I need for business on the computer and gave me a lesson on how to use it all. Just love these guys!!

 

Jill Lowe

a year ago-

Ken and Jimmy were recommended to me by my brother, but I was a little apprehensive, as all I have ever dealt with were the big national retailers. However, after meeting them, reading reviews and studying their website, I felt very ...MoreKen and Jimmy were recommended to me by my brother, but I was a little apprehensive, as all I have ever dealt with were the big national retailers. However, after meeting them, reading reviews and studying their website, I felt very comfortable with investing in a new computer they would build. They were great to deal with, salvaged my files from a sick and dying hard drive, and I got a very good product. I still can't believe how fast it is. Definitely recommend them!

 

Julie Nottestad

a year ago-
Awesome service..... Finally found someone I can trust to help with all our computer needs. They are very personable and helpful and very knowledgeable with tons of experience. You can not go wrong with Jimmy and Ken. Highly Recommend.

 

Phillip Batten

a year ago-
Great experience! I needed to transfer data from an old desktop to a new laptop and couldn't wait two days to have it done. Ken and Jimmy got it done in a few hours and I was good to go. Very customer oriented and the work done was fantastic. You can't go wrong here!

 

B B

a year ago-

Jimmy and Ken to the rescue again. Fast, affordable, reliable computer repair service. I wouldn't think of taking my computer anywhere else. Whether for a tune-up, repair or upgrade, Computers-ITPro can't be beat. For a fraction of the cost of purchasing a new laptop, my computer was repaired and upgraded and works better than when it was brand new. Thank you Jimmy and Ken for your honesty, professionalism and excellent work.

 

Rich Denzler

a year ago-
Jimmy and Ken are great! My hard drive crashed last week and a guy in Charlotte wanted to charge me between $400 & $1900 to try and recover my data and could not promise anything. Fortunately I called around and found Jimmy. Was sunday afternoon and Jimmy said bring it by. In less than 24 hours Jimmy had retrieved 85% of my data from a hard drive that showed bad and unretrievable for $100!!!. These guys are beyond fair and unreal!! If you want superfast computers and superfast network connections at your home or in a business environment, at a very fair price then these guys are your go to pro's hands down!!! Glad I found you guys. Will definitely tell all my friends about you.

 

Tiffany Rhine

a year ago-
In emergency need for IT help for our small business, I found Jimmy & Ken. They both presented with enthusiasm for what they do, a willingness to listen to our need, and were confident they had the resolution (to a fairly complex ...MoreIn emergency need for IT help for our small business, I found Jimmy & Ken. They both presented with enthusiasm for what they do, a willingness to listen to our need, and were confident they had the resolution (to a fairly complex situation). Now on the other side of completion, I am so grateful to have discovered this treasured team! Their professional, yet genuinely kind demeanor, their wealth of knowledge, and determination to get the job done right was truly refreshing and appreciated. We have our go to guys from here on out!

 

Kalyn Azza

a year ago-
I am so grateful for Jimmy and Ken! What a weight off my shoulders working with these guys. They are awesome, they are experts in everything computers.

 

 


Top